Easter Dress

So like I mentioned earlier I never got a new Easter dress growing up.  But apparently the rules change when you are a grandchild.  When my mom came to visit, she brought Gwynneth some new clothes and toys.  Included in that was a new Easter/Spring dress.  I was surprised that Mom would have thought about that but hey, I don’t mind.  Gwynneth sure looked beautiful in her new dress.  She did have her hair done up earlier, but these pictures are at the end of the day.

In the morning Matt had Gwynneth bring me my Easter present.  It was almost like when she gave me Harry Potter, but this time she kind of wanted to keep it for herself.  He was trying to get her to walk to the bedroom to give it to me, but she wanted to look at it.  They gave me the High School Musical DVD, which she loved when we borrowed it from Shelby.  So I think she knew what it was and didn’t want to share.  Later that evening she wanted to watch it.

Matt and Gwynneth play this game where Gwynneth walks away and Matt grabs her and brings her back.  She thinks it is a lot of fun and just giggles.  She loves it when he pulls her back.  So sometimes she just walks slowly away and then if he hasn’t grabbed her looks back at him like she is waiting.  It is pretty funny to watch those two.

This entry was posted in Gwynneth. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easter Dress

  1. Lisa says:

    I want an Easter dress like that!  That\’s way cute.  I\’ve never seen High School Musical, is it good?  I don\’t know if John would have faith in a movie like that enough to see it…

  2. Sariah says:

    Well I liked it and Gwynneth loves it.  Matt said he thinks it is good.  It is Disney keep that in mind for the cheesiness factor, but I was glad that they did a musical.  I loved that movies used to only really be musicals.  I really liked the music in it and some of the choregraphy is crazy how they manage so many people.  Well if we ever make it to Denver, maybe we could bring it and you could watch it there.  At least you wouldn\’t have spent money renting it in case you didn\’t like it.  I know your mom had wanted to see it.

  3. jared c says:

    I\’ve never seen High School Musical, but I can\’t stop listening to the soundtrack.  I know it\’s cheesy and simple, but it\’s so addicting.  It\’s like eating gummy worms, you know they\’re not much substance, but you can\’t stop eating them. 

Leave a comment